Annapolis Seeds – Local Organic Seeds!

My friend Dawn and I were talking about tackling some gardening this summer.  I admit, there is nothing green about either of my thumbs.  Sadly, I managed to kill every herb plant I bought last summer at the Truro Farmer’s Market (sorry Monica!).  Dawn seems to have better luck though – and better manure!

She did mention to me (and I thought I should pass this along) about a small company in the Annapolis Valley called Annapolis Seeds that sells open-pollinated, non-GMO seeds.  I love that there are companies like this in our “neighbourhood”.  Make sure to look for these seeds when you’re out shopping for you gardening treasures (or in my case failures) this spring.  You can check out their blog here Annapolis Seeds Blog.

Leave a Reply

