Ten Movies I’ll Stop to Watch on TV (even if I own them)

There are just some movies I love to escape in.  Lots I’m not even sure why I like, and one I’m happier to watch on TV instead because it’s been cleaned up a bit LOL

10. It’s a Wonderful Life
Well it is.

9. Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade
We named the DOG Indiana. 

8. Sean of the Dead
You have to see it to appreciate it. 

7. A Knights Tale
The pope might be french but Jesus is English.  

6. Harry Potter
Doesn’t matter which one as I solemnly swear that I am up to no good.

5.  Bridget Jones’ Diary
I don’t know why, and usually I only want to watch it at Christmas.  It’s not a movie or genre of movie I normally like.  Go figure.

4. Serenity
If you never heard of it don’t worry, it’s a geek thing. Browncoats forever!

3. The Fugitive
It seems like it’s been played to death, but I’ll search every farmhouse, outhouse and doghouse in a 20 mile radius and watch it.

2. Star Trek
In any incarnation.  Beam me up Scotty.

1. The Princess Bride
Was there ever any doubt?  Inconceivable.

The Lord of the Rings was left off this list on purpose.  I just love the books way more than the movies and watching them on TV is just too painful when there’s 12 hours of watching to do and no way to fast forward through the unfortunate ruination of poor Faramir!  Peter Jackson I may never forgive you for that.

Leave a Reply

